Executive Board & Officers

Executive Board


Terms Expiring Fall 2019

Jennifer Mitchell
Head of Archival Processing
Hill Memorial Library
Louisiana State University Libraries
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-3300
225-578-0975
jmitc84@lsu.edu

Cheylon Woods
Director of the Ernest J. Gaines Center
University of Louisiana at Lafayette
(337) 482-1848
cheylon.woods@louisiana.edu

Terms Expiring Fall 2018

Zach Tompkins
Louisiana State Archives
Baton Rouge, LA

Sean Benjamin
Public Services Librarian

Louisiana Research Collection
Jones Hall, Room 202
Tulane University
New Orleans, LA 70118
504.865.5608
sbenjam@tulane.edu




















Officers

President

Helen Thomas
Assistant Archivist
Ellender Library
Nicholls State University
Thibodaux, LA

(985) 448-4644
helen.thomas@nicholls.edu


Vice-President/President-Elect

Nolan Eller, Assistant Archivist
Northwestern State University Libraries
Watson Memorial Library
Natchitoches, LA 71497
(318) 357-4585
ellern@nsula.edu


Secretary

Michelle Riggs
Archivist, University Archives and Central Louisiana Collections
James C. Bolton Library
Louisiana State University Alexandria
8100 Highway 71 South
Alexandria LA 71302
318-619-2960
archivista@gmail.com


Treasurer

Aimee Everrett, Assistant Curator of Manuscripts
The Historic New Orleans Collection
Williams Research Center
410 Chartres St.
New Orleans, LA 70130
504-556-7604
AimeeE@hnoc.org

Past President (ex-officio member)

Katie Oubre, MLIS, CA
Associate Archivist
Diocese of Baton Rouge
PO Box 2028
Baton Rouge, LA 70821
225-242-0217
koubre@diobr.org

Newsletter Editor